Uncategorized

I Keep Asking God

I keep asking God, where are you?

I keep asking God, why?

I keep asking God, are you just the white man’s God?

I keep asking God, am I next?

I keep asking God, please, not my baby, not my dad, cousins, uncles, and husband.

I keep asking God, please save us.

I keep asking God, do you hate us?

I keep asking God, why such hate for us?

I keep asking God, Why did you make us?

I keep asking God, Are we not made in your image too?

I keep asking God, to forgive our sins if that’s what it takes.

I keep asking God, what if we repent, will that help?

I keep asking, I keep asking.

I keep asking God, what’s the ransom for and how much longer until it’s been paid off?

I keep asking God, why Satan gets to enjoy himself in our blood?

I keep asking God, do you even hear us, see us, know us?

I keep asking God, what about our love for Him, why is that not enough for Him to move on our behalf?

I keep asking God, how come His shepherds are silent while his sheeps are slaughtered?

I keep asking God, how much longer will the streets run red with our blood?

I keep asking God, what if one day we were the rulers would it be okay to return this treatment to them?

I keep asking God, If vengeance is His, then are we just not worthy of it?

I keep asking God, help me not to lose faith in Him,

I keep asking God, help me not to hate them,

I keep asking God, is this part of his plan?

I keep asking God, The Father to look on us as his chosen too.

I keep asking God, will he not spare us even if only one is found just amongst us?

I keep asking God, why 500 years is not enough, Jews only had 40 years.

I keep asking God, not to ignore us.

I keep asking God, when will I be able to stop crying?

I keep asking, I keep asking.

So far he is silent and each day it hurts my soul But …

I keep asking,
I keep asking,

I keep asking,

I keep asking.

I.

Keep.

Asking.

Because there has to be an answer.

There has to be a reason, 

there has to be a solution, 

“God my God, why have you forsaken us?”

P. Joseph


Leave a Reply

