America, Christ, God, mothers, Uncategorized

Sometimes It Falls Apart For A Reason

download

Have you ever tried your hardest to make something work? Be it a relationship, a problem at work, or just life all together, but no matter how hard you try it just won’t work.

Order, timing and perspective is what you need.

You may be looking around at all your friends getting married, having kids, finance, health, wealth, success, relationships and so on. And you are wondering God what about me?

The simple answer is : It is not your season and you are not ready. My battle with God has always been …God when do I get a chance? This year I started understanding I wasn’t ready for a lot of the Yes, that I wanted so badly.

There is protection, covering, healing and preparation in a No. The key is to go before God and ask, ” How do I prepare for the yes, so that it doesn’t destroy me when it comes?” Because the reality is God’s plans never waiver.  It is our obedience or disobedience that decided what doors He opens and when they open. So the yes will come. And all those who said no to you at one time, will someday come looking for your yes.

Be okay with hearing no. Then get prepared to hear the yes. Things in your life will always fall apart when they are wrong. I’ve had relationships that I thought would last the rest of my life go so terribly wrong because God knew I needed to let that person go.

Before He can ever build you back up, things must fall apart. Because those are the things you did on your own, without prayer, without talking to Him, and without guidance. He won’t bless something that is NOT part of his plans for you.

Would you pay someone who painted your house without you hiring them? They painted your house this hideous color while you were away and when you came back they  hand you a bill.  Well that’s what a lot of us do with God. We want to hear that yes so bad, we will go do jobs and work that he didn’t send us to do. Then we get mad about not getting paid and blessed.

The bible says in Proverbs 5:21  “For your ways are in full view of the Lord and he examines all your paths.”

Every direction and every path you choose God already knows where they will lead. So when He says, wait, don’t go there, not yet; but because we want to hear yes so bad we go ahead and then cry out to God and beg and plead for him to fix our mistakes. Because he is a good God he will redirect you, but not before you reap what your actions caused.

So get prepared because sometimes it all falls apart for a reason. 

And if you ever wondered like I have if God knows or hears you here is what Psalm 139 says,

Lord, you have examined me
    and know all about me.
You know when I sit down and when I get up.
    You know my thoughts before I think them.
You know where I go and where I lie down.
    You know everything I do.
Lord, even before I say a word,
    you already know it.
You are all around me—in front and in back—
    and have put your hand on me.
Your knowledge is amazing to me;
    it is more than I can understand.

Where can I go to get away from your Spirit?
    Where can I run from you?
If I go up to the heavens, you are there.
    If I lie down in the grave, you are there.
If I rise with the sun in the east
    and settle in the west beyond the sea,
10 even there you would guide me.
    With your right hand you would hold me.

Wait, for Order, timing and perspective . As always make the day grand and make it count out loud. I love you for reading and thank you sharing.

xoxo

Phara

 

2 thoughts on “Sometimes It Falls Apart For A Reason”

Leave a Reply

